Admin

Student Support Services

A student support team consisting of guidance counselors, school social workers, pupil personnel workers, behavior support personnel, school resource officer and a school nurse work to support students, families, and instructional staff with all situations which may impact learning.

Parents are an integral part of the Crossroads program.  Suggestions for how parents may support and assist their child academically are provided through community team meetings and through the student support services office.

 It should be noted that any medications that are to be dispensed at school must have the appropriate doctor’s order or discretionary medication form on file with the school nurse.  For more information on health services at Crossroads Center, please contact the school nurse at 443-809-2275.

Ms. Tori Kovelman:  Guidance Counselor for 7th grade (Antarctic Community)
tkovelman@bcps.org 

Mrs. Melina Donna:  Guidance Counselor-Department Chair for 8th grade (Indian Community)

mdonna@bcps.org

Ms. Zarah Smith:  Guidance Counselor for 9th grade (Pacific Community)
zsmith@bcps.org

Mr. Bobby Vann:  Guidance Counselor for 10-12th grade (Arctic Community)
bvann@bcps.org

Mr. Steve Szymanski:  Pupil Personnel Worker

sszymanski@bcps.org

Mrs Shelley Hicks:  School Nurse
lhicks@bcps.org

Mrs Rebecca Rock:  Social Worker
rrock@bcps.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.